Classroom Schedule

 2019 Classroom Schedule for Donovan’s Driver Education

In addition to the driving portion of training, Donovan’s Driver Education has the following classroom times for in-class learning:

 

Air Brake Courses

Great news! Air brake courses now held on every Tuesday and Saturday!

  • Air Brake Courses are held every Tuesday and Saturday from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
*Please note that statutory holidays may affect some dates.

TAC/Log Book Course

  • Monday, March 30 from 06:00 AM to 10:00 AM
  • Monday, April 20 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday, May 18 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday, June 22 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Road Management (Pre-trip) and servicing

  • Friday, March 27, from 02:00 PM to 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 21, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 19, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 23, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM

Weights and dimensions

  • Wednesday, April 01, from 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 06, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 16, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 13, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM

Load Securement

  • Thursday, March 26, from 12:00 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 07, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 09, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Transportation of Dangerous Goods (TDG)

  • Friday, March 27, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, April 7, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, May 12, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, June 09, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

 

Register Now

Registering for a course from Donovan’s Driver as described below. Fast-track your driving education today!

Class 1 M.E.L.T

Class 1 M.E.L.T
Class 1 Refresher

Class 3 

Class 3 Professional Training – Extensive Course
Class 3 – Automatic Course
Class 3 – Shot Course

Airbrake & Classroom

Airbrake Certification 
Airbrake Refresher 
Log Books / Hours of Service
Load Securement 
Dangerous Goods  (TDG)
Road Management / Servicing
Weights and Dimensions
a

Air Brakes Course And Test

 

The air brake course is a full day course, offered twice per week. It starts at 6:30am for registration and ends around 6:00pm. Please contact the location nearest to you for availability

It is comprised of a classroom theory and a practical part.

In the classroom theory part, the student will learn about the braking fundamentals, the components of the air brake system and how they work. The goal of this course is to show students how to test and maintain the system for proper function. Another important factor is to teach the student how to react and deal with system failures.

Upon completion of the theory, the students will be given a practical air brakes exam. In the practical portion the student will learn the proper procedures for daily air brake maintenance.

From here, the student will be given a certificate to take to a registry office to complete the written exam.

This is not an automatic upgrade!

 You are required to register this certificate in order for “Q” endorsement to be applied to your license.