2020 Classroom Schedule

2020 Classroom Schedule for Donovan’s Driver Education

In addition to the driving portion of training, Donovan’s Driver Education has the following classroom times for in-class learning:

 

Air Brake Courses

Great news! Air brake courses now held on every Tuesday and Saturday!

  • Air Brake Courses are held every Tuesday and Saturday from 6:30 AM to 4:00 PM.
*Please note that statutory holidays may affect some dates.

TAC/Log Book Course

  • Monday, July 06, from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday, July 20 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 03 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday, August 17 from 07:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Road Management (Pre-trip) and servicing

  • Tuesday, July 07, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 21, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 04, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Tuesday, August 18, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM

Weights and dimensions

  • Wednesday, July 08, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 22, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 05, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM
  • Wednesday, August 19, from 07:00 AM to 09:00 AM

Load Securement

  • Thursday, July 09, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 23, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 06, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Transportation of Dangerous Goods (TDG)

  • Friday, July 10, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 07, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, August 21, from 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

 

Register Now Select course from the following list

Class 1 M.E.L.T

Class 1 M.E.L.T
Class 1 Refresher

Class 3 

Class 3 Professional Training – Extensive Course
Class 3 – Automatic Course
Class 3 – Short Course

Airbrake & Classroom

Airbrake Certification 
Airbrake Refresher 
Log Books / Hours of Service
Load Securement 
Dangerous Goods  (TDG)
Road Management / Servicing
Weights and Dimensions
truck driving at dawn

Air Brakes Course And Test

 

The air brake course is a full day course, offered twice per week. It starts at 6:30 AM for registration and ends around 4:00 PM. Please contact the location nearest to you for availability

It is comprised of a classroom theory and a practical part.

In the classroom theory part, the student will learn about the braking fundamentals, the components of the air brake system and how they work. The goal of this course is to show students how to test and maintain the system for proper function. Another important factor is to teach the student how to react and deal with system failures.

Upon completion of the theory, the students will be given a practical air brakes exam. In the practical portion the student will learn the proper procedures for daily air brake maintenance.

From here, the student will be given a certificate to take to a registry office to complete the written exam.

This is not an automatic upgrade!

 You are required to register this certificate in order for “Q” endorsement to be applied to your license.